• Modelers Alliance has updated the forum software on our website. We have migrated all post, content and user accounts but we could not migrate the passwords.
    This requires that you manually reset your password.
    Please click here, http://modelersalliance.org/forums/login to go to logon page and use the "Forgot your Password" option.

Chevrolet 15 cwt truck

I have been looking forward to building this one for a while now. I paid way to much for it as they were quite a rare kit around these parts, only to find Italeri have re-released it recently and I can pick a new one up for 1/2 what I paid for this one - such is life :)
Chev15cwt029.jpg

Chev15cwt030.jpg
Chev15cwt031.jpg

I intend to use various figures from Mini-art, Tamiya and Dragon.
P.S I'm a bit of a novice so please don't expect a museum piece :v

Samething happened to me on the B1 kit, I bought it off Ebay when it was OOP only to find out it was being release like a year after I got it for the "Rare and OOP" price, and the kit still stunk!

Anywho...

:popcorn

Kiwi gunner,

I like the cut of your jib. I have that kit started (sadly for this campaign) , and intend to use the same figure set! It's the British Soldiers Tank Riders @ 35071 from Mini-art, yes?
I thought they would look good sitting in the bed (I think you people say "tilt" or is that the Brits? No offense intended, just my ignorance) on some crates, or jerry cans too. Carry on!

I'm glad you beat me to it, (Now I can watch and take notes)

Bill

Hi Bill,
Yep, they are the Mini-art Tank riders. The driver will come from the Tamiya Quad/25 pndr kit but I'm not sure who will get to ride shotgun yet. Looking forward to watching your build also.
John

Shucks another great build here. Will you be doing the mickey mouse ears camo for this one?

Bill you better pull up your socks and start showing us some progress also

:fencing

:popcorn