• Modelers Alliance has updated the forum software on our website. We have migrated all post, content and user accounts but we could not migrate the passwords.
    This requires that you manually reset your password.
    Please click here, http://modelersalliance.org/forums/login to go to logon page and use the "Forgot your Password" option.

tamiya Jagdtiger

D

dave samson

here is my latest project i am working on . it is the tamiya Jagdtiger with a R.B model barrel. Plz tell me your suggestions,corrections and advice on this beast thank you!

DSC_0230.jpg
[/img]
DSC_0227.jpg
[/img]
DSC_0236.jpg

DSC_0237.jpg

DSC_0238.jpg

DSC_0239.jpg

DSC_0240.jpg

DSC_0241.jpg

next to go on is the dark green camo ,this vehicle will be #331 as i like the idea it is at Aberdeen on display.i am not an expert on what it really looked like back in the 40's so i am just going a little off of color charts from the kit :)

Can't give any corrections but I can give a pat on the back for the paint scheme. I like how you outlined the camo, did you hand brush that part?

thanks Pup! the camo is brush painted then filled in! i am experimenting with smaller needle sizes in my grex a.b it looks rough to me me but will improve with practice :lol:

The only thing I know is no matter how good you are with a Airbrush, you still have to practice, and practice some more. Looks good Dave

well i thought i had this baby painted up good....but then the camera found a few spots :eek:hmy: i now have all the colors on and ill fix up the few transparent colors and move on :laugh:

DSC_0242.jpg

DSC_0243.jpg

DSC_0244.jpg

DSC_0245.jpg

DSC_0246.jpg

DSC_0247.jpg

DSC_0249.jpg

DSC_0250.jpg

The green added a bunch to the look, Dave! It is always interesting to see the photos, somehow the camera always picks up the missed spots (at least with my builds!) Nice work, keep going! :ro: