• Modelers Alliance has updated the forum software on our website. We have migrated all post, content and user accounts but we could not migrate the passwords.
    This requires that you manually reset your password.
    Please click here, http://modelersalliance.org/forums/login to go to logon page and use the "Forgot your Password" option.

When did it all change?

kryptosdaddy

Some may know here that I also collect comics, well not anymore but i have a nice collection of stuff that i love. At times i have taken some heat for openly speaking about them and my maybe 100 pounds of action figures, but screw 'em!

For those that don't know comics have 'dynasty's' we call them ages, Golden age, Silver age, modern age etc.

And I'm wondering if this applies to models as well- though I have been a long time builder, i have never been a collector of kits- and i don't intend to begin. not to say that in my years i haven't built collectors items nor do i not own any now, I do, I just have no desire to pick up every version of each Ju 88 in any scale. Not to say at some time I won't though! You know what i mean.

I started building sometime in the early 70's I think my first kit was a 1/72 scale German bomber, my Dad had NO interest in them, but my mother, a craft QUEEN, would let me build and then help me paint.
We built Aurora monsters and animals (I wasn't allowed to have the torture stuff) superheroes and maybe every tank and half the 1/48 planes monogram came out with then, and most were destroyed in the yard because we played with our models- to us they were cool toys...