• Modelers Alliance has updated the forum software on our website. We have migrated all post, content and user accounts but we could not migrate the passwords.
    This requires that you manually reset your password.
    Please click here, http://modelersalliance.org/forums/login to go to logon page and use the "Forgot your Password" option.

John's Sturmtiger

tanktrax

Ok, gentle people, this is my first attempt in a group build. The AFV Club Sturmtiger with add-on AFV Club Assault Rocket, VoyagerModel PE update set and some Warriors SS Tanker figures (still haven't finalised what figures will be used yet and may include some Tamiya tank maintenance crew figures. I am also still waiting on delivery of the Eduard PE Zimmerit update set.

At this stage I may also add the AFV Club Sturmtiger interior add-on set and Fruilmodel metal tracks - but haven't finalised that yet - together, they almost double the purchase cost of the build... I'm open to suggestions and am not really sure if they are worth it - can much of the interior even be seen? :unsure:

Anyhoo... here are the mandatory Group Build pictures -

sturmtiger_070_20100108_2048817198.jpg

sturmtiger_071_20100108_1036918330.jpg

sturmtiger_072_20100108_1138130169.jpg

sturmtiger_073_20100108_1080176187.jpg

Wow!! you are really jumping in your first group build with both feet into the deep end.This one should be real interesting.looking foward to seeing it thru.

:ermm: "may add the Sturm Tiger interior" . MAY ? As if there is really any other choice? How could you not with all this other super cool stuff you are going to be doing for this. You gotta do it. Yaah just gotta. :laugh:

Other than that, it is a nice looking set of goodies you have there. And I can hardly wait to see it come together. Even if you don't do the interior.

Gary B)

G Cooper wrote: