• Modelers Alliance has updated the forum software on our website. We have migrated all post, content and user accounts but we could not migrate the passwords.
    This requires that you manually reset your password.
    Please click here, http://modelersalliance.org/forums/login to go to logon page and use the "Forgot your Password" option.

Dragon 1/35 T-34/76 Mod.1941 cast turret

FastasEF

Started this awhile ago for a GB on the FSM forums. Had just one or two hiccups along the way as it is my first 1/35 tank kit ever. (I built a 1/72(76) Airfix Sd.Kfz.234 but I don't count it.) I am planning on trying my hand at the hairspray technique as I plan on doing it up in winter camo. I'm horrible at weathering so don't expect anything over a moderately crappy finish :).

Anyways, here are some progress shots.

0131002321a.jpg

I'm not very good with progress pictures. Here is where it is now.

0216001905a.jpg

0216001904a.jpg

In about an hour I'll be heading out to shoot the green on. Then I'll let it dry for a couple days and take on the hairspray and white.

Josh

Hi Josh.

That is a very very nice looking T-34. Especially for you first ever armor kit (y) . Are you going to use the magic tracks, or do you have something else for that. And I used to have the same feeling about my airbrush :pinch: :angry: :evil: . What kind of airbrush do you have, and what kind of paint do you use most often?

Gary B)

This kit didn't come with the magic tracks, just the zillion individual links on the sprue I get to cut out and file.