• Modelers Alliance has updated the forum software on our website. We have migrated all post, content and user accounts but we could not migrate the passwords.
    This requires that you manually reset your password.
    Please click here, http://modelersalliance.org/forums/login to go to logon page and use the "Forgot your Password" option.

Hobbytown Ankeny 2nd Annual Show, 11 November 2019

Rhino

Super Moderator
Dave Bos and his Hobbytown Ankeny crew put on their second annual Model Show last Saturday.
It was a cute, fun lil' Show, with 21 entrants bringing 63 models to present.
Hobbytown's show is interesting because one of Dave's categories is R/C Body, judging the finish only. In addition The Gundam Builders of Iowa bring their scale model battlesuits in abundance.

I will admit Gundam suits aren't really my "Thing". I am a seasoned enough modeler to appreciate the techniques, enthusiasm and precision that go into any Model, without regard for genre. 4 Plastic Surgeons members aided the Hobbytown Folk in executing their contest. Of note also, this was the trial run for software Region 5's Jim Coatney gave us to electronically streamline awards and create a Power-point presentation with pictures of the awarded models linked to a flat-screen TV in the hobby shop. My hat is off to our Aimee Wright and Teresa Brewer for making this process go so well!!

How about some pictures?

he1c869f.JPG

h0f392e2.JPG

Dave Merrill, and one of his Warhammer figures. Affable Dave is a third generation USMC vet, and a good dood! He makes Gundams too! My hat is off to young Mr. Merrill and his family, for their tradition of service to our great Nation! :eek:ldguy :salute

h9a70008.JPG

Aircraft entries.

hc14967d.JPG

Armor entries.

h7a083f9.JPG

Automotive entries.

he7ee4e0.JPG

Science fiction entry.

he3cc1ea.JPG

hc3c9959.JPG

Diorama entries.

h87271a7.JPG

h79ba8dd.JPG

hfdf5cd8.JPG

he8e2399.JPG

hce22c77.JPG

h72f6dd9.JPG