• Modelers Alliance has updated the forum software on our website. We have migrated all post, content and user accounts but we could not migrate the passwords.
    This requires that you manually reset your password.
    Please click here, http://modelersalliance.org/forums/login to go to logon page and use the "Forgot your Password" option.

Greetings from a newbie

Flyingbabydoc

Hello everyone!

My friend Dave Coetzee has suggested that I take a look at this forum and he was not kidding on his praising of the quality of the models (and modellers) here gathered. I hope I can learn a lot from you! :notworthy

About me: my name is Alex, 45 y.o, married, one son. I am a pediatric surgeon in Ulm, Germany, but originally from Porto Alegre, Brazil.
I model almost exclusively on 1/72, mostly airplanes and mostly WWII. I cannot use an airbrush due to my severe asthma, so all my models are brush-painted (there is just not coming around that, unfortunately).

Right now I have a nice Hasegawa 1/72 Mitsubishi Ki-67 Hiryu (Peggy) on the works, with a lot of PEs from Eduard. I will try and post a few pics in the next few days. In the meantime, I leave you with a Hasegawa Morane-Saulnier Ms.406 in 1/72 (L578, GC II/3 flown by Raymond Clausse) depicted somewhere in France in late 1939.

Hope to talk to you soon,

Cheers

Alex

h35d0f31.JPG

h4c0491b.JPG

Welcome. Your stuff looks pretty snazzy, cant wait to see more. Now Mark has a kindred soul to model with :)
James

Hello everyone!

My friend Dave Coetzee has suggested that I take a look at this forum and he was not kidding on his praising of the quality of the models (and modellers) here gathered. I hope I can learn a lot from you! :notworthy

About me: my name is Alex, 45 y.o, married, one son. I am a pediatric surgeon in Ulm, Germany, but originally from Porto Alegre, Brazil.