• Modelers Alliance has updated the forum software on our website. We have migrated all post, content and user accounts but we could not migrate the passwords.
    This requires that you manually reset your password.
    Please click here, http://modelersalliance.org/forums/login to go to logon page and use the "Forgot your Password" option.

Glad to be here

Sukhoidave

I just joined a couple days ago. I've been a modeler for probably 50 years. I remember the first model I built probably about the age of 5. It was an F-86 and a very simple kit - 2 part fuse, wings and horizontal stabilizers and a cockpit that I fogged up completely.

I'm a US Air Force military brat. My dad was a pilot for many years and later became a base commander. When he retired he flew corporate jets for the Timken Company.

I'm a huge airshow fan. I have volunteered for many years at the Cleveland National Air Show that is held on Labor Day weekend. My fantasy project would be a huge diorama of the worlds greatest airshow with all my favorite planes of course.

I'm interested in how I earn those cool medal/ribbons you all seem to have so many of.

I also build and fly RC planes.

Welcome to the madhouse mate,there is alot of ex military and base brats here B)
The "ribbons" are campaign build ribbons.To receive these go to the "current campaign" header and pick a build that suit's you or may be a new challenge for you.
Each campaign has a finish date which is listed next to the ribbon. Photo's are a must (the crew here are good with pic's,not so with word's :pp )
As you will notice each build has "start up pictures" showing the date and the model unbuilt (there is offical campaign time on the bottom of the forum page)start with that then take pic's of your build as you go.When done post the final pic's in the completion post and get your ribbon.

Everone here is always happy to answer any question's and help out.
Lookin foward to seeing some of your build's and again Welcome to MA.