• Modelers Alliance has updated the forum software on our website. We have migrated all post, content and user accounts but we could not migrate the passwords.
    This requires that you manually reset your password.
    Please click here, http://modelersalliance.org/forums/login to go to logon page and use the "Forgot your Password" option.

B25J interior color.

The Zod

Right then..............I have this 1/32 scale B25J at home. That build will not be done in the truck,as it is a big kit. I am an aircraft noob. What would the interior color be? I am guessing it was a zink chromate primer. This build is gonna take me awhile.

Here's your nobby primer Chad

http://www.ipmsstockholm.org/magazine/2004/01/stuff_eng_interior_colours_us.htm

From what I have read it would have been a bit of all of it, Interior Green, Zinc Green, Aluminum, Grey, even black in some places.

My go to color would be Interior Green with Zinc Chromat in spots.

Here's your nobby primer Chad

http://www.ipmsstockholm.org/magazine/2004/01/stuff_eng_interior_colours_us.htm

From what I have read it would have been a bit of all of it, Interior Green, Zinc Green, Aluminum, Grey, even black in some places.

My go to color would be Interior Green with Zinc Chromat in spots.

Thanks Bob. :) I hope I am not in over my head with this build. :frantic :drool :pilot

I was thinking We had a B-25 campaign going to start soon ... Don't worry about the time it takes I have a 17 that still isn't finished that I started when Me & the Missus got married ... :pilot

Some notes (yes, I have been working on my Havocs). The US had a cockpit color, interior green, of which there were several shades based on the material. Huh? Well, soundproofing in the cockpit in the form of 'interior (Bronze) green' quilted panels were a different shade of the interior green seen in other areas. The rest of the aircraft was Zinc Chromate yellow or simply lacquered.